Christian Small Publishers Association Announces 2011 Book Winners

Share the love with other Christian writers

The Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA) has announced the winning titles for the 2011 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award. The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award honors books produced by small publishers each year for outstanding contribution to Christian life. Book lovers and retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles in each of eight categories.

The winners in each of the eight categories are:

The Master’s Wall, Sandi Rog, DeWard Publishing Company

Christian Living
Why God Matters: How to Recognize Him in Daily Life, Karina Lumbert Fabian & Deacon Steven Lumbert, Tribute Books

Bible Study / Theology
Real Mothers: A Bible study about Mothers for Mothers, Joyce Long, CrossLink Publishing

I Can See the Shore: Growing Up Yanomamo Today, Mike Dawson, Grace Acres Press

Relationships / Family
Raising Real Men: Surviving, Teaching, and Appreciating Boys, Hal & Melanie Young, Great Waters Press

Children’s (age 4 to 8)
With My Rifle By My Side: A Second Amendment Lesson, Kimberly Simac, author; Donna Goeddaeus, illustrator; Nordskog Publishing

Children’s (age 8 to 12)
10 Things Every Kid Should Know About God, Tina V. Bryson, author; Mykle Lee, illustrator; Leeway Artisans, Inc.

Young Adult (age 12+)
The Awakening, Cliff Warden, Clifford Warden

Learn about the CSPA awards here.

Published on: Apr 20, 2011


Share the love with other Christian writers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy